Grace Under Pressure – Julie Hyzy

4/5 Beautiful Mansions

On The Back:

Everyone wants a piece of millionaire Bennett Marshfield, owner of Marshfield Manor, but now it’s up to a new curator Grace Wheaton and handsome groundskeeper Jack Embers to protect dear old Marshfield. But to do this, they’ll have to investigate a botched Ponzi scheme, some torrid Wheaton family secrets-and sour grapes out for revenge.

My Thoughts:

If you are new to cozy mysteries and you are looking for good authors, Julie Hyzy is one I’d recommend, her writing is very good.

This book was really good, it started off fairly slow, but picked up and by the end I couldn’t put it down. The characters were amazing, I loved all of them, even the ones you’re supposed to hate, and the setting was amazing. I’d love to work in a place like Marshfield Mansion.

The mystery was really well set up and the MC wasn’t antagonizing when she was investigating. The ending was kind of rapid, but it all fit together nicely.

Overall a good book that I’d recommend. I already have the next one in a stack to read!

Leave a comment