Review Shot: Killer Pancake – Diane Mott Davidson

*Note: Sorry for the lack of posts, I was on vacation last week, so instead of posting full reviews for the few books I read while on vacation I’m going to post “review shots” which are simply very short reviews that give you the gist of what I felt about the book. I based this idea off of James Patterson’s new book shots which are simply shortened books, and I’m terribly sorry if anyone had this idea before me.*

374174.jpg

REVIEW SHOT: KILLER PANCAKE 

4/5 Refurbished Malls

It’s been quite awhile since I read the first few in this series, and I don’t think I’m going to wait as long to read the next; this book was solid, fun, and a perfect read for a stormy day! The characters were wonderful. I love Goldy and her sometimes dysfunctional family and friends. The mystery was excellent, the killer wasn’t very surprising, but there weren’t many suspects, so I don’t think I would’ve been surprised regardless. Overall excellent, I just bought the next one!

Leave a Reply

