August Reading Review

Well this month has by far been extremely busy! With classes resumign and a short vacationa t the beginning of the month, August was my least-productive month this year, but I’m still please with the amount I read and I’m right on track to hit my yearly goal early!

Yearly Challenge:

157/175

ABC Author Challenge:

21/26

Mount TBR Challenge:

19/24 books

Nonfiction Challenge – COMPLETE:

16/12 books

YA/Children’s Challenge – COMPLETE:

17/12 books

Cruisin’ Through the Cozies Challenge – COMPLETE:

120/120

Favorite Mystery Reads for August:

  1. Tagged for Death – Sherry Harris
  2. A Murder of Magpies – Judith Flanders
  3. Princess Elizabeth’s Spy – Susan Elia MacNeal
  4. Malice at the Palace – Rhys Bowen
  5. Murphy’s Law – Rhys Bowen

Favorite Other Reads for July:

  1. Let’s Get Lost – Adi Alsaid

Haven’t decided what book I’m reading next, so I have no idea what my next review will be! Have a great month!

2 thoughts on “August Reading Review

  1. Elsi

    Looks like you should reach your yearly challenge by the end of September. I’m about 20 books behind you YTD, with a slightly more aggressive goal of 200 books. I liked Tagged for Death, but haven’t read others in the series yet. I’ve read all of the Molly Malone books and am anxiously awaiting another volume. From all the good recommendations, I think I’m going to have to start reading the Royal Spyness and Maggie Hope series. Have you read any of Maisie Dobbs or Jade del Cameron? I can give them both very good testamonials.

    Like

    1. No I haven’t read the Maisie Dobbs and the Jade del Cameron series and the more I read in the historical mystery sub-genre the more I love it. The Royal Spyness series is absolutely amazing, you won’t regret it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

