Murder in the Mystery Suite – Ellery Adams

20647000

4/5 Bibliophile Getaways

On The Back:

WHO WOULD RESORT TO MURDER?

Tucked away in the rolling hills of rural western Virginia is the storybook resort of Storyton Hall, catering to book lovers who want to get away from it all. To increase her number of bookings, resort manager Jane Steward has decided to host a Murder and Mayhem week so that fans of the mystery genre can gather together for some role-playing and fantasy crime solving.

But when the winner of the scavenger hunt, Felix Hampden, is found dead in the Mystery Suite, and the valuable book he won as his prize is missing, Jane realizes one of her guests is an actual murderer. Amid a resort full of fake detectives, Jane is bound and determined to find a real-life killer. There’s no room for error as Jane tries to unlock this mystery before another vacancy opens up…

My Thoughts:

I needed to do some catching up on my Mount TBR Challenge, because I’ve slacked off on it for the last few months. This book perfectly fit, it’s been sitting on my shelf since October-November of last year, and I must say that it’s a same I didn’t read it before! This is a fast-paced, entertaining read that will have you staying up until the wee hours of the morning finishing it.

I really enjoyed the MC, Jane, she was very knowledgeable about books without being unlikeable. I also adored her twin sons, Hem and Fritz. Th author did a wonderful job of making them believable for young boys without making them annoying. Though there isn’t one in this book, there are hints of a love triangle forming in the next book, which I sincerely hope isn’t true.

The mystery was very-well put together, the author gives ou a big hint before the killer is found but I didn’t realize it was a hint until after the killer was exposed. The book also took a bit longer than I like to get into, but it ended up being fast-paced after the first 50 pages or so.

Overall a very good book. I’ll be looking out for the next one when it comes out later this year!

Leave a Reply

