Couple of Weeks Worth of a Haul!

For the last couple of weeks I’ve gone to a few different places not eally shopping for anything, and I’ve found some great books. I’ve also ordered some books online that I’m excited to finally get.

Total Spent: Around $30

Books Bought: 13

Lucky Finds (Thrift Stores)

The House of Silk – Anthony Horowitz I’ve wanted to read this for a long time, so imagine my surprise when I found it in my local thrift store for only 75 cents

Hooked on Murder – Betty Hechtman Found it for under a dollar at Goodwill, and I’ve heard good things about it

Death in the Clouds – Agatha Christie Found for under a dollar at Goodwill again, it’s an Agatha Christie I haven’t read

Exit the Milkman – Charlotte Macleod I actually didn’t know this was the last book in this series when I got it, I’d just heard good things about it

Thriftbooks/Barnes and Noble

Murder and Marinara – Rosie Genova Been wanting this for awhile, finally ordered it from thriftbooks.com

Murder of a Small-Town Honey – Denise Swanson Sounds really super good, can’t wait to read it!

Assault and Pepper – Leslie Budewitz New release that sounds good

Nook Books

All Fudged Up – Nancy Coco Wanted to read this for awhile

Antiques Roadkill – Barbara Allan Sounds decent

Staged to Death – Karen Rose Smith Sounds decent

Murder Grins and Bears It – Deb Baker Loved the first book in this series, so I got this

Mapleshade’s Vengeance – Erin Hunter *ALREADY REVIEWED* Used to be a huge fan of this series, not so much anymore, but got this anyway

Death of a Dapper Snowman – Angela Pepper This was free a few days ago. It might still be free.

Also this week I’ve gotten rid of about 20 books that were on my tbr shelf that I’d bought forever long ago and have no interest in reading them. I’ll probably take them to a little used bookstore not far away to get trade credit, and the ones they won’t take I’ll donate somewhere, so my bookshelf now has a tiny bit of breathing room. Yay I can buy more books!

In other news review for A High-End Finish coming soon!

Leave a Reply

