Another Haul – 16 New Books

This will probably be my last book buying trip for awhile, but I wanted to post it.

Total Spent: $18

Number of Books: 16

Nook Books:

Carbs & Cadavers – Ellery Adams This author is perhaps one of the most well-known cozy mystery authors, and I like her other books, so I got this one because it was less than a dollar

Killer Twist – C.A. Larmer Another $.99 book, I’ve heard decent things about this

Coffee, Cupcakes & Murder – William Jarvis A newer ebook, that I actually haven’t heard anything about, but I occasionally like to get random ebooks like this that sound decent to try out new authors

Halloween Hijinks – Kathi Daley I actually have heard good stuff about this, and it was in a box set with the other first two books in this series, so I picked it up

The Trouble with Turkeys – Kathi Daley see above

Christmas Crazy – Kathi Daley see above

Thrift Stores:

Eat This, Not That – David Zinczenko I’ve heard about this book and even though I’m not a really healthy eater when I should be I loved the facts that this books presents and I think I’m going to try to use this book when eating, especially at restaurants

Murder in the White House – Margaret Truman I’ve really been wanting to read her books for awhile and I found this one, so I grabbed it

Gathering Blue – Lois Lowry I really want to read The Giver and this is the sequel to it. After seeing it five times in three different thrift stores I figured I may as well get it.

Murder on the Lusitania One of the blogs I follow raves over this series, so when I saw this, I snatched it up

The Summons – John Grisham Sounds like a pretty good book.

Flowers for Algernon – Daniel Keyes We read an excerpt from this for one of my classes awhile ago and it was pretty decent.

Let’s Play Dead – Sheila Connolly I now have the 2nd and the 4th book in this series, so maybe I’ll find the first one soon

Just Murdered – Elaine Viets I’ve been wanting to read this series for awhile, and this is the 4th one in the series

For One More Day – Mitch Albom I’ve already read this, but it was pretty good and only $.50

Mistletoe Man – Susan Wittig Albert Another book in the middle of a series that I’ve been wanting to read for awhile

Once again, this will probably be my last haul for awhile but I can’t wait to read these books!

Leave a Reply

