Classified as Murder – Miranda James

4/5 Antebellum Mansions

On The Back:

Aging eccentric James Delacorte asks Charlie the librarian to do an inventory of his rare book collection-but the job goes from tedious to terrifying when James turns up dead. Relying on his cat Diesel to paw around for clues, Charlie has to catch the killer before another victim checks out.

My Thoughts:

I had heard such good things about this series when I picked up the first book, however, I felt I was left down. But that wasn’t the case with this book.

This book was marvelous, the characters were great, especially the new ones, I really hope they come back in the next books. The setting was also good, especially the mansion.

The mystery was mediocre, the killer didn’t really surprise me, but it was solid.

Overall a good book. I’ll look for more in this series.

Leave a Reply

