Steeped – Annelies Zijderveld

5/5 Tea-Infused Recipes

On The Back:

Romance your oat porridge with rooibos, jazz up your brussel sprouts with jasmine, charge your horchata with masala chai! Annelies Zijderveld’s deliciously inventive tea-steeped recipes include:
Matcha Chia Pudding Parfaits Earl Grey Soba Noodle Salad Green Tea Coconut Rice Chamomile Buttermilk Pudding with Caramelized BananaEarl Grey Poached Pears with Masala Chai Caramel Sauce This beautiful book will inspire you to pull out your favorite teas, fire up the stove, and get steeping!

My Thoughts:

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review from NetGalley*

This book was amazing. The recipes were so creative, and they made me so hungry just looking at them. My favorites that I’ll definitely try were the New Orlean’s Sweet Tea, Sweet Tea Jelly, and the Creamy Broccoli Soup. I loved the additional resources section in the back and the metric conversions chart. The pictures were flawless. There really isn’t anything bad about this book and I’m considering getting it for part of my mom or sister’s birthday gift this year.

Leave a Reply

