Haul – 10 new books!

So the last few days I’ve been scouring Barnes & Noble’s website, and I’ve been to an actual Barnes and Noble, and to a few thrift stores and I’ve picked up a few books that I’m happy about and figured I’d share.

Total Spent: $24

Books Bought: 10

bn.com

Chorus Lines, Caviar, and Corpses – Mary McHugh I actual bought the physical copy of this book awhile ago but I had mixed it up with another book so I returned it. Well I just rebought it because it was on sale for $2.

Cinderella Geek – K. Sean Jennkrist this looked like a promising YA book, and it was free, so I technically didn’t buy it, but I thought I’d include it anyway

The Gift of the Magi – O. Henry another freebie, I’ve wanted to read this for awhile

Barnes & Noble (physical store)

Criminal Confections – Colette London I was running low on new books in my TBR pile and I like to have choices, so I picked this up. It really sounds good and I’ve had my eye on it since it came out.

By Book or by Crook – Eva Gates Another new one I’ve had my eye on. It sounds really good.

Thrift Store

The Dead Cat Bounce – Sarah Graves First in a series that is supposed to be good. I really want to read this author’s other series, but I thought I’d start on the first series she wrote first.

Dying to Retire – Jessica Fletcher & Donald Bain This is one to add to my Murder, She Wrote collection. It sounds really good.

A Caribbean Mystery – Agatha Christie They actually had a large selection of Agatha Christie’s at this store, but this is one I’ve wanted for awhile now, so I got this one.

Death by Darjeeling – Laura Childs A book I’ve gotten from Overdrive countless times but never read. I hope owning the book will encourage me to read it.

A Wrinkle in Time – Madeleine L’Engle This book is supposed to be amazing, but I’ve never read it, so when I saw it I snatched it up.

I think today was a successful day with ten more books to add to my tbr mountain. Some of these look great, and better yet I’m going to spend part of tomorrow browsing more or bn.com for good-priced nook books.

Feel free to comment if you’d like and tell me about your last haul!

One thought on “Haul – 10 new books!

Leave a Reply

