A Crafty Killing – Lorraine Bartlett

3/5 Vendor Booths

On The Back:

The last thing Katie Bonner wanted was to become the manager of Artisans Alley. But when her business partner, Ezra Hilton, is found bludgeoned to death, she has no other choice. Business under Ezra has been faltering-but was it enough to provoke someone to murder? Only Katie can find the answer.

My Thoughts:

I’ve had this book for awhile now, just sitting on my TBR pile so I decided to read it, finally. Overall not a bad book, but not highly memorable, either.

I loved most of the characters. Katie came off as arrogant in some parts of the book, but by the end she was likeable, and I especially loved Rose, I thought she was really funny, and she reminded me of my grandmother.

The setting itself gave this book an extra star, I love stores like this and I loved how Katie became manager of a place like this.

The mystery was semi-good, I guessed who the killer was a bit before the reveal, but it was pieced together nicely.

Overall an enjoyable, quick read, that won’t make it to my favorites shelf, but that can be blamed on it being the first book in this series. I will be looking for more in this series mainly for Rose and the setting.

Leave a Reply

