Affairs of Steak – Julie Hyzy

4/5 Cooperating Enemies

On The Back:

White House chef Olivia Paras and her arch nemesis, White House Sensitivity Director Peter Everett Sargeant, must work together to solve the double murder of one of the First Lady’s assistants and the Chief of Staff-before they become the next victims of a merciless assassin with a secret agenda.

My Thoughts:

Overall an enjoyable read. I’m excited to see what happens next with Gav and Ollie and I loved Sergeant in this one, let’s hope he stays that way. The setting was good, there were some tasty recipes in the back, too. However, I didn’t think this book built suspense like the other books,and I didn’t feel the mystery was the best I’ve read. There were next to no clues, in my opinion, leading me to believe that the person behind all of the murders was really behind all of the murders. Overall, however, a good book.

One thought on “Affairs of Steak – Julie Hyzy

  1. Pingback: White House Chef Mystery Series — Julie Hyzy – More Mysteries Please

Leave a Reply

