Thrift Store Haul 2 – Five New Books

Today I had an appointment about two hours away and on the way back we stopped at a huge thrift store that’s about an hour from where I live. My mother and I had never been there before and we wanted to check it out, so we went and I found great books.

Total Spent: $12

Books Bought: 5

Even though I spent more this time than last time on books, but it was still a great price.

Here’s what I bought:

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency – Alexander McCall Smith I’ve heard this is a great series, and I’ve been wanting to try it for awhile now.

Hearse and Buggy – Laura Bradford One of the recent “trends” in cozy mysteries seems to have been books centered around the Amish culture and this one sounded really good, so I figured I’d give it a try.

The Azalea Assault – Alyse Carlson Another first in a series, this one sounded decent.

Keepsake Crimes – Laura Childs I’ve gotten this book from Overdrive about three times but I never read it, so I figured that if I had a physical copy I’d actually read it.

Uncle John’s Bathroom Reader Plunges into History Again – Various I love Uncle John’s Bathroom Reader, they have so much fun trivia. I was really exited to get this for less than 1/4 of its original price.

I got some, what I think are, great books that I’m really looking forward to reading.

Feel free to comment to tell me your latest finds or to tell me what you thought of these books!

Coming Soon: Buffalo West Wing by Julie Hyzy review and rating.

Leave a Reply

