Thrift Store Haul – New Books and New Series

Today I went to the Thrift Store and found some great books that I can’t wait to read!

Money Spent: $3.25

Number of Books Bought: 8

Murder on The Run – The Adams Round Table this one is by a group of authors including Mary Higgins Clark and it’s basically a collection of short stories. It sounds really good to be and of course it’s a mystery!

The Inferno Collection – Jacqueline Seewald the first in the Kim Reynolds series, it sounds pretty good

Skating Over the Line – Joelle Charbonneau Even though this is the second in the series, it was less than a quarter and I heard the series was pretty good so I went ahead and got it.

Dark Tort – Diane Mott Davidson I love this series, and I guess someone has been reading these then donating them because this is like the fifth one I’ve seen at this one thrift shop

Ghost Stories of Illinois – Jo-Anne Christensen I love ghost stories and the thriftshop had more by this author there but  I decided to wait to see if this one was any good first

All Through The Night – Mary Higgins Clark I’ve read a few in this series, and I love them. Haven’t read this one yet, though

Cat’s Eyewitness – Rita Mae Brown & Sneaky Pie Brown Once again not the first in this series, but it was in good shape and less than a dollar so I got it. Heard this is a good series.

The Five People You Meet In Heaven – Mitch Albom I’ve already read this book twice, but  I like it and It was only a quarter, so I got it.

Overall a pretty successful haul, most of which I’ll be adding to my TBR mountain. I’m really excited for a few of them and I can’t wait to get started!

In other news: I’m almost finished with Eggsecutive Orders by Julie Hyzy so expect a review soon!

Leave a Reply

