Murder by Mocha – Cleo Coyle

5/5 Greek Goddesses

On The Back:

Clare’s Village Blend coffee beans are being used to create a new java love potion: a “Mocha Magic Coffee,” billed as an aphrodisiac. The product, expected to rake in millions, will be sold exclusively on Aphrodite’s Village, one of the most popular online communities for women.

But at its launch, one of the website’s editors is murdered. Clare is convinced a bitter killer wants the secret formula. Can she catch who’s gone loco for mocha?

My Thoughts:

I hadn’t read this series in a bit, and I had forgotten how easy it was to read. It was like visiting an old family member again.

The book had a great cast of new characters. The Sisters were interesting and I loved the fact that they were extremely two-faced, I felt that it made the Sisters more 3D, because they probably would be like that in real life.

I loved the different settings. From the Village Blend, to the Rockefeller Center, to a ship this book had no shortness on interesting settings.

I really hope that in the next few books we see more of Breanne and we finally meet Mike’s kids. The author’s been casually mentioning that Clare spends time with his kids a few times in this book and in the last one, but yet we never meet them. I’d love to see how they act around Clare, Joy, and Madame. I also thought the author made Breanne more 3D in Espresso Shot, but then Breanne has barely appeared or even been mentioned since then. I loved learning more about her and I was hoping she’d become a regular character.

Overall an amazing, fast, light read. Looking forward to reading book 11!

Leave a Reply

